NCMATYC – North Carolina Mathematical Association of Two Year Colleges

The North Carolina Section of the Mathematical Association of Two Year Colleges serves faculty who have a passionate interest in mathematical education.

Announcement of the 2022 – 2024 Board

Congratulations to the new Board Members: Jessica Bennett-Broady, President-Elect; Stephanie Woodley, Secretary; Vicki Todd, Treasurer; and Nolan Outlaw, Eastern VP.
Also, congratulations to the reelected Board Members: Amanda Davis, Central VP; and Laurie Keatts, Western VP. They will all be joining John Bennett, President and Susan Howard, Past-President on the 2022 – 2024 NCMATYC Board.

Nominations for Mathematics and Teaching Excellence Awards

NCMATYC is still accepting nominations for the 2022 Teaching Excellence award, to be the affiliate nominee for the 2023 Teaching Excellence Award. The deadline is November 1, 2022, so that we have time to put together the nomination packet for the national award.

We have also started accepting nomination our 2023 Mathematics Excellence Award. This winner will be announced at the 2023 conference. The deadline for nominations is for the 2023 ME Award is December 15, 2022.